New Author

I’m always interested to see what my favorite authors are reading when they’re not busy writing.  Rosamunde Pilcher (one of my favorite authors)  lists Alexandra Raife as one of her favorites.  I did a quick search at amazon.ca to see if I could locate some of  Alexandra’s books, only to find that amazon had none in stock and was not anticipating having any in stock.  Of course, there were the usual recommendations for buying used from other sources.  However, this morning as I was standing in line to pay for my dollar store items,  lo and behold, staring me in the face on a bookrack was a copy of “Promises to Keep” by Alexandra Raife.  How’s that for serendipity?!  (Thank you, Heavenly Father, for serendipity!)  I’m thrilled, it made my day.  I’m positively tingling with anticipation to find out whether I have a favorite new author.

One response to “New Author

  1. Brenda Leyland November 1, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    I’m th-oe ex-thited too!

    I just love hearing about your serendipitious moment! Will look forward to finding out how you enjoyed your new book.

Leave a Reply

