Skywatch Friday

000_1019000_10211

I took these shots of the sky from my back step.  The cloud cover that forms the chinook arch made the lighting really bizarre.  It seemed so dark, but really there was so much light, I had trouble not overexposing the shots.

I know this is meant to be a blog about books, but I like taking pictures of unusual things in the sky.  The Skywatch Friday site is a great place to share your sky photos and a great place to visit, even if you’re not posting sky shots.

I’ll get back to books next post!

11 responses to “Skywatch Friday

  1. Kim November 13, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    Your sky looks like mine! I especially like the first one—the red fence and tree against the gray sky are very pretty.
    *smiles*
    Kim

  2. Denise November 13, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    Very nice photos, thanks for sharing them.

  3. justfunnythings November 13, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    Love our backyard Honey! Great chinook arch I remember that day well! Love, Hubbie Don.

  4. Grammy November 14, 2008 at 1:26 am

    I love your photos they are amazing.
    Happy SWF!

  5. The Tile Lady-Marie November 14, 2008 at 6:42 am

    Very nice shots! I thought chinook happened in spring…just the little I knew. I guess it also happens in fall! 🙂 Great Skywatch!
    Marie

  6. Kathy November 14, 2008 at 8:21 am

    Hi, Marie, thanks for stopping by. You’re right, chinook tends to be in spring. Our weather right now reminds me of March, blustery winds, snow/rain showers, temps barely above freezing. I guess we’re kind of having a second spring, unfortunately though, without the prospect of green leaves and grass!

  7. Fishing Guy November 14, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    This was a neat set of sky captures under the cloud cover.

  8. Namnet November 16, 2008 at 7:40 am

    Hi,
    amazing photos. Really interesting cloud trying to cover your sky. I like it.
    Happy skywatching:-)

  9. Guy Dauphinais November 20, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    Great shots, thanks for sharing

    Cheers!
    Regina In Pictures

  10. My Precious Niche November 20, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Very nice shot! happy skywatching! 🙂

Leave a Reply

