A Bit of Bliss

Are you a Jan Karon fan?  I am.  Some years ago, my sister gave me a copy of Patches of Godlight, Father Tim’s Favorite Quotes. It’s a little paperback book, published to look like it would be Father Tim’s actual journal of quotes.  I love collecting quotes, so this book really feels like a bit of treasure; one of my favorite fictional characters keeping a journal of his favorite quotes!  I haven’t looked at the book in quite a while , but thought of it this week when I came across a challenge to read my own books.  I didn’t feel compelled to take up the challenge, as all my books on my shelves are very well-read already, but I was glad to be put in mind of this little book.  I shall enjoy a blissful afternoon of browsing through Father Tim’s favorites, and perhaps be able to add a new favorite to my own collection.

000_1176

3 responses to “A Bit of Bliss

  1. Diane Wright November 24, 2008 at 7:37 am

    Jan Karon invites you to visit her website at http://www.mitfordbooks.com I know you will enjoy the site.

  2. Brenda Colleen Leyland December 3, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    I love Father Tim’s quote book too! I’m just re-reading my set of Jan Karon’s books…I tend to start at the beginning of the Mitford stories early enough in the season to be able to read Shepherd’s Abiding right in the middle of the Christmas season.

  3. Rambling Woods December 13, 2008 at 10:26 am

    I haven’t heard of that book, but I too love collecting quotes..others say what I wish I could

Leave a Reply

