Treasure Trove

Today being December 1, I was busy hauling out Christmas decorations.  While looking for the second half of the advent calendar, I came across a box of books that I’d stashed away some time ago (we’re talking probably  5 or 6 years!).  What a treat to find some books I thought I’d gotten rid of, and  also to find some new ones that I don’t remember ever reading.  So, I’m happy! This little pile should take me nicely to Christmas, when I hope to find some packages from Santa under the tree that will contain books from my wish list!

000_1199a

2 responses to “Treasure Trove

  1. Brenda Colleen Leyland December 3, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    A treasure trove indeed! Mmmmm….a start to the Read Your Own Book Challenge?

  2. Gretchen December 5, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Nothing better than finding undiscovered books. 🙂

Leave a Reply

