Perfect Birthday?

I came across this bitty picture on my bulletin board.  I’m not sure where I got it from.  It’s old, the corners are all turning up and I’m pretty sure it has faded considerably ( I hope you can read it).  But,  it evokes such a cozy feeling, I wanted to share it with you.  And if today is your birthday,  Happy, Happy!

000_1216a

In case you can’t read the picture:

A Book Lovers Perfect Birthday

* Pillows arranged just so

* Endless tea and cake

* No interruptions

* The promise of a new book

2 responses to “Perfect Birthday?

  1. Brenda Colleen Leyland December 11, 2008 at 10:37 am

    Not my birthday, but I’ll take the happy wishes anyway. I love the picture…as you say it evokes the right ambiance. Thanks for sharing.

    I see it’s snowing at your site! Hope you don’t need to shovel!

  2. Rambling Woods December 13, 2008 at 10:25 am

    That would be a good birthday..I will change the tea into coffee…and take one of my cats on my lap..

Leave a Reply

