Sunrise, sunset…swiftly flow the days

Welcome again to Skywatch Friday.  These pictures are of the sunrise we had a week ago.  The first shot is looking east from my front step.  The second one is looking west from my back step.  The whole sky was aflame.  It was a magnificent way to start the day!

000_1200

000_1206

7 responses to “Sunrise, sunset…swiftly flow the days

  1. Guy Dauphinais December 11, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    Beautiful colors, thanks for sharing.

    Cheers!
    Regina In Pictures

  2. Louise Cannon December 11, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    Such beauty in the morning makes one think the whole day will be perfect!

  3. Grammy December 12, 2008 at 2:30 am

    I Very much enjoyed your beautiful
    photos. We had some red and pink in the sky here in Missouri too.
    Have a great sky watch week.
    Grammy

  4. naturegirl December 12, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Oh my that first is like a fire in the sky! I can imagine the emotion while seeing this in person!From your porch!!

  5. Rambling Woods December 13, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Wow…I love the fire colors…It makes me want to get up early to see what I could find here..beautiful..

  6. Rambling Woods December 13, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    Thank you..I will try Amazon. Maybe I can get some of the Sherlock Holmes episodes too. Thank you so much.!!!!

  7. Arija December 15, 2008 at 4:20 am

    At my time of life, much too swiftly! Lovely sunset.

Leave a Reply

