Christmas Loot

As I hoped, there were some new books for me under the Christmas tree.  I haven’t started reading them yet, I’m enjoying the anticipation!

000_1276a1

Instead, I’m finishing up a book of nine short stories by Georges Simenon, Maigret’s Christmas. Monsieur Maigret is the well-known and great Paris police detective, busy solving crime and mystery!  I’m partial to short stories, and these are a wonderful example in the genre.

000_1278a

One response to “Christmas Loot

  1. Brenda Colleen Leyland December 27, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    Kathy, I’m always intrigued by your selections — they always sound so interesting. There’s nothing like a new book to read, unless it’s a pile of new books to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

